This coffee shop is only a few minute walk from where I live, so of course it was only a matter of time before I checked it out. Here goes nothing!

Character (2)

There isn’t really too much going here. There is some art painted on the wall in the back room, but it’s kind of dark and unappealing. The menu is pretty cool though.

Comfort (1)

The wifi worked well, but the AC was nonexistent. It was hotter inside when I left than outside. I sat at a pretty standard wooden table and chair set-up. There were couches, but they didn’t look very comfortable.

Coffee (2)

The best thing it has going for it is that they offer 10-12 different single origin coffees — by far the most of any other place I’ve been to. It’s usually just 3-5. However, a friend warned me that they’re coffee tasted burnt from there. I would have to agree that the coffee was a bit over extracted, but not burnt.

Price: 13.5k

Brewing Methods: V60 (and maybe Aeropress? I saw one there…)

Single Origin? Yes. Many!

Overall Rating: 1

Recommended? No

There isn’t really anything special about this place. It’s hot. The baristas aren’t that great. The interior is bland. I will say I was impressed by the selection of coffee though (and at a good price). If only they could brew it better…but maybe I’m just being too hard on them.

____________________________________________

Twitter

Address: Jl. Kaliurang KM.5,5, Sleman, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta 55182, Indonesia

