Back for Bloom #2! Here are some of the interesting pieces that I have come across on the Internet over the last week, so make a cup of coffee, sit back, and read on!

Best Coffee Shop in Every State (Huffington Post)

I just had to read this for the sole purpose of seeing what they said the best coffee shop in Virginia is (my home state). I have no complaints, but keep in mind, all the shops listed are not specialty shops.

Interesting Coffee Data Collected by Square

This includes some data including the most popular drinks in America, as well as some regional statistics.

Goat Mug

This is awesome, and I want one. The only problem is that I don’t really drink coffee on the go…It was inspired by the story of the “dancing goats” in Ethiopia that discovered coffee.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 2.10.34 PM.png

Jon Oliver’s Take on the Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte

I found this to be funny, but perhaps that’s just because I’m a bit of a Starbucks hater. Sorry…I’m trying to tone it back. But really though. Why must pumpkin be seasonal? Why not pumpkin in May?

Porcelain Cork Mug

Here is another really cool mug! Maybe I need to start drinking coffee on the go.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 2.11.02 PM.png

Trinity ONE Coffee Maker

My initial reaction: “I MUST HAVE.” I have since returned to reality. This looks really awesome, but it seems kind of like a rich-man’s AeroPress. How could would it be sitting up on the coffee bar though!

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 2.08.28 PM.png

Portland Press: Mason Jar French Press

Here is yet another thing that seems super cool to me at first. I don’t really understand why it costs $79 though for a mason jar with a wool sock.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 2.09.08 PM.png