Yes…I am in fact reviewing another Starbucks. Soon, I will have been to all the Starbucks in Jogja, but not by choice! At the end of the day, coffee is a great social drink, so when a friend invites me to coffee at Starbucks, I oblige and hangout. I will say right off the bat though that this is the best Starbucks yet.

Character (3)

I must say that this shop is pretty cool inside. The Starbucks brand automatically takes down the uniqueness a little bit, but I really like the interior. The walls have a worn, red brick look with some wall art and a giant map of the world on one wall. I’m probably giving it a lower score than it deserves just because it’s Starbucks, but I think they’ll survive.

They also have a ton of outdoor seating.

Comfort (3)

It’s mostly just normal chairs. They do have some cool little couch chairs along the wall. You can count on it being cool inside because it’s in the mall. In other words, good AC. A ton of natural light without having any direct sunlight, so that’s good.

It is in a mall, so for me that makes it a little less comfortable. That’s probably just because I don’t like malls though and don’t want to have to go to one.

Coffee (1)

It’s typical dark roasted Starbucks coffee. I imagine it tastes the same pretty much everywhere. Although I have learned that you can request a mug and not have to drink out of a to-go cup, so that makes it better (seriously why do people like using to-go cups?).

Price: 20k

Brewing Method: machine

Single Origin? yes (1 option)

Overall Rating: 3

Recommended? No, but it is the best Starbucks

Honestly I don’t know if I will ever recommend Starbucks. The coffee is subpar, and there are so many unique, local shops around town that I would strongly recommend going to. Not only do they usually have better coffee, but it’s nice to be able to support the local businesses.

Support your local coffee shop!

With that said, this is by far the best Starbucks in Jogja, so if you’re a Starbucks lover, check this one out.

___________________________________________________

Address:  Jl. Raya Ring Road Utara, Condong Catur, Depok, Sleman, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta, Indonesia

