Character (3)

I heard of this place long ago but never went because quite frankly, it seemed like a less attractive version of Blanco Coffee and Books. That’s kind of true. That’s not to say that it’s bad, but it’s not my favorite atmosphere.

Comfort (3)

It was kind of smoky inside, which for me is always a negative. The AC was really good though. They were rocking some Indonesian music. It was pretty average here. Chairs were so-so…

Coffee (4)

The coffee was superb. They had many options, and they were very descriptive about where they came from, the elevation, and even the variety I believe. On top of that, they were rocking pretty much every brewing method (at good prices) including the never before seen in Jogja, Hario Woodneck!

Price: 18-20k

Brewing Methods: AeroPress, Chemex, Hario Woodneck, V60, Vietnam drip, siphon

Single Origin? yes, 4 options

Overall Rating: 3

Recommended? yes

While this isn’t and won’t ever become my favorite shop. I’m glad my friend invited me to go there. It was a positive experience, and if you’ve never had coffee from a cloth filter (i.e. the Hario Woodneck), you should go there and try it out. Definitely worth a visit if even just for that.

____________________________________________________

InstagramTwitter

Address: Jl. Tantular, Condongcatur, Kec. Depok, Kabupaten Sleman, Daerah Istimewa

Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia

Hours: 10am-12am Sun, 10am-1am M-Sa

