Character (4)

First off, NOE has a super cool deer logo and nice wall art to go with it. Outside of that, one of the walls is brick. It’s got some cool walls and good bar seating area in the middle. It also has a bunch of Edison cage lamps, which seem to be the trend right now in Jogja. They’ve also added a bit of flowers and have a “VIP” room in the back, which I am told is more of a silent work room.

Comfort (3)

It carries with it a pretty good feel. The AC is great. Music is good. If it’s crowded it can get pretty loud inside. The seats are okay. I must say that the first time that I went, it was okay. I decided to go back since it’s near my work, and it definitely grew on me. They’ve even since added some couches, which are super comfy.

IMG_0562

There is a pretty good sized outside seating area too with music, but it’s right next to a major intersection. It’s pretty loud out there.

Coffee (4)

I previously had the coffee rating at a mere 3 due to the lack of single origin, manual brewed coffee. To my pleasure, it is now on the menu and at a surprisingly low price, only 16k! It comes with a cool serving dish as well.

IMG_1005

Price: 16k (manual brew), 22k (cappuccino), 16k (espresso)

Brewing Methods: V60 and AeroPress

Single Origin? yes. 3 options.

Overall: 4

Recommended? yes

It’s definitely instagrammable with some of it’s unique wall art. It’s comfortable. It’s at a great price. As a bonus, my wife says the food (namely the cheese sticks) is really good too. The menu is huge and cheap for coffee shops. It’s still very new, so I’m sure it will only continue to improve.

_______________________________________________________________________

Instagram

Address: Jl. Dr. Wahidin Sudirohusodo No.68, Klitren, Gondokusuman, Kota Yogyakarta, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta 55224, Indonesia

Hours: Mon-Sun, 7am-1am

